Welcome to The Portsmouth Society

Who are we?

Who are we? The Portsmouth Society is a voluntary organisation interested in preserving the best of Portsmouth's environment: buildings, streets, open spaces and seashore, and in encouraging well designed new buildings and amenities. We are the local Civic Society, (click title to read more...)

The Design Awards

THE DESIGN AWARDS Each year the Portsmouth Society holds a competition where our panel of judges decide the winners in the following categories: Best New Building Best Restored Building Best Landscaping scheme The winners are presented with blue ceramic plaques (click title to read more...)

What's On

Hovercraft around the World

Hovercraft around the World Portsmouth Society members meeting on Wednesday 20 September at 7pm at the Royal Maritime Club, Queen Street, Portsmouth, PO1 3QS. Our speaker will